Skip to content

Doctor Who: Classic DVD UK Release Dates Announced

BBC Worldwide have announced the release dates for classic Doctor Who DVDs in the UK up until September, also including 2003 animated ‘Ninth Doctor’ adventure Scream of the Shalka, starring The Snowmen star Richard E Grant as the ‘Ninth Doctor’. The list of dates are:

25 February – The Ark in Space: Special Edition
11 March – The Aztecs: Special Edition (including Galaxy 4 reconstruction)
6 May – The Visitation: Special Edition
27 May – Inferno: Special Edition
3 June – The Mind of Evil
24 June – Terror of the Zygons
15 July – Spearhead from Space Blu-Ray
5 August – The Green Death: Special Edition
26 August – The Ice Warriors
16 September – Scream of the Shalka

A Series 7: Part 2 boxset is also planned for a summer release, which will include all eight upcoming episodes and The Snowmen. A complete series 7 boxset, presumably including The Doctor, The Widow and the Wardrobe is also planned for an autumn release.