Skip to content

Doctor Who: The Day/Time Of The Doctor Soundtrack Announced

Silva Screen have announced a new soundtrack release featuring music from Doctor Who 2013 specials The Day of the Doctor and The Time of the Doctor.

The two-disc album will be released on Monday 24th November and is currently available to pre-order from Amazon.

The music from the upcoming soundtrack, written by the show’s current composer Murray Gold and performed by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, underscores two landmark episodes from last year’s run – The Day of the Doctor formed the centrepiece of the show’s 50th anniversary celebrations whilst Christmas special The Time of the Doctor saw the arrival of Peter Capaldi as the Twelfth Doctor.

The full soundtrack tracklisting is as follows:

Disc 1 – The Day of the Doctor

  1. I.M. Foreman
  2. Will There Be Cocktails?
  3. It’s Him (The Majestic Tale)
  4. He Was There
  5. No More
  6. The War Room
  7. Footprints In The Sand
  8. Who Are You
  9. England 1562
  10. Nice Horse
  11. The Fez And The Portal
  12. Two Doctors
  13. Three Doctors
  14. Somewhere To Hide
  15. Rescue The Doctor
  16. 2.47 Billion
  17. Zygon In The Painting
  18. Man And Wife
  19. We Don’t Need To Land
  20. We Are The Doctors
  21. The Moment Has Come
  22. This Time There’s Three Of Us (The Majestic Tale)
  23. Song For Four/Home
Disc 2 – The Time of the Doctor
  1. The Message
  2. Handles
  3. The Dance Of The Naked Doctor
  4. You Saved It
  5. Papal Mainframe
  6. Tasha Lemm
  7. Bedroom Talk
  8. The Mission
  9. Christmas
  10. The Crack 
  11. Rhapsody Of War
  12. Back To Christmas
  13. Snow Over Trenzalore (Song For Four)
  14. Beginning Of The End
  15. This Is How It Ends
  16. Never Tell Me The Rules
  17. Trenzalore/The Long Song/I Am Information (Reprise)
  18. Hello Twelve
[Source: Cultbox]