Skip to content

Doctor Who – Destiny Of The Doctor Final Instalments

Big Finish have released details for the final two instalments of the Destiny of the Doctors audio range. Death’s Deal features the Tenth Doctor and Donna, while The Time Machine features the Eleventh Doctor and Clara. 
Death’s Deal
by Darren Jones

Responding to multiple maydays, the TARDIS lands on the planet of Death’s Deal, but the distress calls are old, the final echoes of terrified lost souls. This is an exotic world of lethal creatures, nicknamed ‘The Deadliest Planet in the Galaxy’, and only the brave, foolhardy or greedy would ever dare to visit.

Finding themselves stranded among a motley bunch of space-tourists, the Doctor and Donna must lead a struggle for survival against the frenzied wildlife, as they slowly realise that other members of the group have very different agendas.

And soon the Doctor learns of an even bigger threat hiding on Death’s Deal. Somewhere deep below the surface, is something that must never be unearthed. Time is running out, and only an impossible survivor holds the key…

Death’s Deal is performed by Catherine Tate and Duncan Wiseby and is available to pre-order from the Big Finish website here.
The Time Machine
by Matt Fitton

23 November 2013. In an Oxford laboratory, graduate Alice Watson helps Professor Chivers assemble the final pieces of an impossible machine. A time machine. 

The scientist and his assistant believe they are making history, little suspecting that the project’s completion will threaten the existence of the entire universe. But someone has sensed the danger, and when the mysterious Doctor arrives, Alice is taken on a desperate race from libraries and dreaming spires all the way to the nightmare world of Earth’s future. 

The monstrous Creevix are coming. They seek control of time itself and are certain that the Doctor is already too late to stop them. But can the key to saving the future lie in the Time Lord’s past lives?

The Time Machine is performed by Jenna Coleman and is available to pre-order here.
The audio adventures will be released in October and November respectively.