Skip to content

Doctor Who: Ghost Light Soundtrack & Series 1-2 Vinyl Soundtrack Announced

The Doctor Who Series 7 soundtrack was announced earlier this morning – but Silva Screen have now announced two more Doctor Who soundtracks, with details and cover art below:

Doctor Who – Ghost Light

Mark Ayres’ dark and mysterious synth score to Marc Platt’s 3-part TV series with Sylvester McCoy as the Seventh Doctor.

Originally released on Silva Screen Records in 1993, in this new version Ghost Light is freshly re-mastered from the original analogue stereo master tapes with consecutive cues combined into longer tracks. Also included are additional tracks previously omitted and the complete initial “demo” version of the music for Part One. The album presents the score in story order.

The Ghost Light soundtrack will be released on 26th August 2013.

Doctor Who: Series One & Two 12-inch Vinyl Soundtrack

The previously released soundtrack for Series 1 & Series 2 of Doctor Who has been confirmed to be released on 12-inch vinyl later this year. The soundtrack will be four sides and will include a brand new gatefold sleeve. The soundtrack is limited to just 500 copies, and will be released on 19th August.
[Source: The Doctor Who Site & Combom]