Skip to content

Doctor Who: The Magician’s Apprentice Cast List Revealed

WARNING: This post contains mild spoilers for The Magician’s Apprentice. If you’re staying spoiler-free, click away now!

The Radio Times have revealed the cast list for the Series 9 opener, The Magician’s Apprentice – and it’s a diverse cast, with new characters such as the villainous Colony Sarff and the return of old characters Ohila (from minisode The Night of the Doctor) and the Shadow Architect (from The Stolen Earth). You can have a look at the cast list below:

  • The Doctor – Peter Capaldi
  • Clara – Jenna Coleman
  • Missy – Michelle Gomez
  • Colony Sarff – Jami Reid-Quarrell
  • Kate Stewart – Jemma Redgrave
  • Jac – Jaye Griffiths
  • Mike – Harki Bhambra
  • Bors – Daniel Hoffman-Gill
  • Kanzo – Benjamin Cawley
  • Mr Dunlop – Aaron Neil
  • Ohila – Claire Higgins
  • Shadow Architect – Kelly Hunter
  • Alison – India Ria Amarteifio
  • Ryan – Dasharn Anderson
  • Voice of the Daleks – Nicholas Briggs
  • Boy – Joey Price
  • Newsreaders – Stefan Adegbola, Shin-Fei Chen & Lucy Newman-Williams
  • Schoolgirl – Demi Papaminas
  • Daleks – Barnaby Edwards & Nicholas Pegg
  • Soldier – Jonathan Ojinnaka
The Magician’s Apprentice airs on Saturday 19th September at 7.40pm on BBC One.