Skip to content

Doctor Who: The Magician’s Apprentice Worldwide Broadcast Times

As Doctor Who fans worldwide anxiously await the first episode of series 9, BBC Worldwide has released a host of premiere dates and times for various countries.

United Kingdom – BBC One – Sat 19 Sep 2015 – time tbc

United States of America – BBC America – Sat 19 Sep 2015 – 9:00pm EDT – (2:00am BST)

Canada – SPACE – Sat 19 Sep 2015 – 9:00pm EDT – (2:00am BST)

Asia Pacific – BBC Entertainment – Sun 20 Sep 2015 – 10:00am SGT – (3:00am BST)

Australia – ABC – Sun 20 Sep 2015 – 7:40pm AEST – (10:40am BST)

Europe (Benelux) – BBC First – Tue 22 Sep 2015 – 9:00pm CEST

Finland – YLE2 – Mon 28 Sep 2015 – 6:00pm EEST

New Zealand – PRIME – Sep 2015 – date tbc

South Africa – BBC First – Sat 24 Oct 2015 – 6:00pm SAST

Germany – FOX – December 2015 – date tbc – (dubbed into German) – Subtitled English version coming to iTunes Germany on 20th September

India – FX – “coming soon in 2015” – date tbc

Italy – RAI4 – Early 2016 – date tbc – (dubbed into Italian)

[Source: Doctor Who News]