Skip to content

Doctor Who: Neil Gaiman Writes 11th Doctor Short Story

Doctor Who: Nothing O'Clock by Neil Gaiman

The eleventh and final author in the short story series celebrating Doctor Who’s 50th anniversary, is novelist and series writer Neil Gaiman.

The bestselling author of more than twenty books – including Stardust, Coraline and Neverwhere, and of course, recent episodes The Doctor’s Wife and Nightmare in Silver- Gaiman’s story is titled Nothing O’Clock and features Matt Smith’s Eleventh Doctor. The synopsis is below:

Thousands of years ago, Time Lords built a Prison for the Kin. They made it utterly impregnable and unreachable. As long as Time Lords existed, the Kin would be trapped forever and the universe would be safe. They had planned for everything… everything, that is, other than the Time War and the fall of Gallifrey. Now the Kin are free again and there’s only one Time Lord left in the universe who can stop them!

Nothing O’Clock will be available as an eBook from Amazon and iBooks on Thursday 21st November. It will also be part of the 50th anniversary story anthology (including the previous ten eBooks) on 23rd November.
[Source: BBC Worldwide]