Skip to content

Doctor Who Short Story Collection Coming Soon

In 2014, several Doctor Who short stories were published as individual e-books. Now, for the first time, these stories have been packaged together as one book. Available as both an e-book and hardcover, Doctor Who: Time Trips is a collection of nine stories, each featuring one of the twelve Doctors. The Twelfth Doctor story is new to this collection.

Amazon describes Time Trips as:

A unique and beautifully illustrated collection of Doctor Who adventures from bestselling and award-winning writers including Joanne Harris, Trudi Canavan, Nick Harkaway, A.L. Kennedy and more. Taking you from ancient Alexandria to nameless planets in the far future, these tales are at turns funny, frightening, moving and thought-provoking – short stories that are bigger on the inside.

 Stories in this anthology include:

  • The Death Pit by A.L. Kennedy (A Fourth Doctor story)
  • Into the Nowhere by Jenny T. Colgan (An Eleventh Doctor story)
  • Keeping up with the Joneses by Nick Harkaway (A Tenth Doctor story)
  • Salt of the Earth by Trudi Canavan (A Third Doctor story)
  • A Handful of Stardust by Jake Arnott (A Sixth Doctor story)
  • The Bog Warrior by Cecelia Ahern (A Tenth Doctor story) 
  • The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller by Joanne Harris (A Third Doctor story)
  • The Anti-Hero by Stella Duffy (A Second Doctor story)
  • A Long Way Down by Jenny T. Colgan (A Twelfth Doctor story: NEW

Time Trips will be available from BBC Books on Thursday, 5 March. A larger version of the cover can be seen below.
[Source: Doctor Who News]