Skip to content

Doctor Who Shortlisted In TV Choice Awards 2015

Doctor Who has made it through the first round of voting for the TV Choice Awards, and now features in three categories on this year’s shortlist.

Twelfth Doctor Peter Capaldi is up for Best Actor, alongside former Doctor David Tennant (Broadchurch), James Nesbitt (The Missing) and Aiden Turner (Poldark).

Co-star Jenna Coleman, who plays companion Clara Oswald, features in the Best Actress category with The Eleventh Hour’s Olivia Colman (Broadchurch), Big Finish companion Sheridan Smith (Cilla) and Eleanor Tomlinson (Poldark).

Doctor Who itself can be voted for in the Best Family Drama category, where it will be competing with fellow BBC One shows Casualty, Holby City and Call The Midwife.

Doctor Who last won TV Choice awards in 2013, where it not only scooped Best Drama Series but was also recognised in its 50th anniversary year for Outstanding Contribution to TV.

The final round of voting for this year’s TV Choice awards is now open here and will close at midnight on Friday 10th July.

The winners will be announced during an awards ceremony hosted by comedian and actor Lenny Henry, which will take place on the 7th September at The Hilton, London.