Skip to content

Doctor Who Nominated For Several National Television Awards

Doctor Who has been nominated for three National Television Awards this year! You can head over to to cast your vote and you don’t even have to vote for all of them, just make sure you do the Doctor Who ones!

Here are the Awards we are up for!
  • Best Dramatic Performance from a Male Actor: 
  • Matt Smith (Doctor Who) 
  • Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) 
  • Colin Morgan (Merlin) Colin also starred as Jeffro in 2008’s ‘Midnight’ 
  • Daniel Mays (Mrs Biggs) Daniel also starred as Alex in 2011’s ‘Night Terrors’ 

Best Dramatic Performance from a Female Actress:

  • Karen Gillan (Doctor Who) 
  • Sheridan Smith (Mrs Biggs) Sheridan played Lucie Smith a companion to the 8th Doctor from 2006- 2011 
  • Surrane Jones (Scott & Bailey) Surrane played Idris in ‘The Doctor’s Wife’ 
  • Miranda Hart (Call the Midwife) 

Best Drama

  • Doctor Who 
  • Sherlock 
  • Downton Abbey 
  • Merlin 

So go! Cast your vote! Make sure Doctor Who triumphs!