Skip to content

Reminder – National Television Awards Tonight!

A quick reminder – the 2013 National Television Awards are taking place tonight – at 7.30pm on ITV1.
Doctor Who is up for three categories this time around (identical to last year!) – Best Drama, up against Merlin, Downton Abbey and Steven Moffat’s own Sherlock, Best Male Drama Performance for Matt Smith against Colin Morgan (Merlin), Daniel Mays (Mrs Biggs) and Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock), and Best Female Drama Performance for Karen Gillan against Sheridan Smith (Mrs Biggs), Miranda Hart (Call the Midwife) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey).
Let’s hope Doctor Who can replicate its success of last year, where Matt Smith won Best Male Drama Performance, and Karen Gillan won Best Female Performance! And maybe… just maybe, it can re-capture that elusive Best Drama gong… although a win for Sherlock wouldn’t hurt, either. 
We’ll be reporting the results of those three categories tonight!