Skip to content

Two Series 9 Episode Titles Revealed

As Series 9 draws ever closer, more details are beginning to be announced. The BBC have today revealed two episode titles. The Girl Who Died which has been written by Jamie Mathieson & Steven Moffat, and The Woman Who Lived, written by Catherine Tregenna.

The BBC announced the news via Twitter earlier today:

The news confirms that Jamie Mathieson is writing at least one episode for Series 9. The news also means that Tregenna will be the first woman to write for the show in 7 years. The episode titles confirmed so far are:

Episode 1: The Magician’s Apprentice

Episode 2: The Witch’s Familiar

Episode ?: The Girl Who Died

Episode ?: The Woman Who Lived

What do you think of the titles? Could there be a connection between The Girl Who Died and The Woman Who Lived? Could either of these be a reference to Amy Pond’s The Girl Who Waited? Who is the girl? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.